Fulfillment Client Settings

Overview

Sellercloud users with the Client Admin role can control account-wide Client Settings to enable or disable features and change how they work. There are features that you must enable on the client level first to use at the company level. 

This article contains a list of all client settings in the Fulfillment section of the Delta interface along with their definition. To learn more about a certain feature or function, navigate to the Related Articles section at the end of this help resource.

Changes to client settings usually take effect right away. Refresh your browser’s cache if you don’t see the result immediately.

When you enable a setting, changes will not apply retroactively, and you may need to perform additional actions to synchronize the data.
To optimize your search experience, we recommend you copy the setting name directly from the interface and use the Ctrl + F keyboard shortcut to quickly jump to a setting definition.

Fulfillment Client Settings

This category contains a list of customization settings related to shipping workflows.

To open the client settings page, navigate to Settings > Client Settings > General Client Settings. To display all advanced settings, switch the toggle at the top left corner.

Advanced client settings are marked with a yellow dot next to each checkbox in the Delta interface and with an asterisk before the setting name in this article.

Fulfillment Settings

  • Over-Ride Order Shipping Method From Product – If enabled and you have selected values in the Shipping Carrier and Shipping Method fields on the Shipping Preferences page of a product, we will disregard the channel-level Shipping Method Mapping and use these values when you receive an order that contains the product. This setting will only apply to Amazon if the client setting Predict Order Shipping Carrier And Service Based On Past Orders (Available in Alpha interface only) is enabled and to all other channels if disabled.
    • To open the shipping preferences of a product, navigate to Catalog > Manage Catalog > Search Products > Open Product > Toolbox > Shipping Preferences.
  • Allow Shipping Authorized And Confirmed Orders Only – If enabled, we will return an error message in Sellercloud when you use the Ship Order action and the order status is Unauthorized and/or Unconfirmed. We will also not display the order in Shipbridge if you try to ship it with an unconfirmed status. Enable Order Confirmation Workflow should also be enabled for this setting to take effect.
  • Default Max Number of Orders Per Shipper – When you enter a numeric value in this setting, we will transfer it as a default value in the Max Orders Per Picklist field on a Scheduled Task of type Picklist Generate. Enable the Enable Max Order Per Picklist checkbox for the value to display on the task.
    • To automate your picklist generation with a task, navigate to Settings > Scheduled Tasks > Manage Scheduled Tasks > Click the green + icon at the bottom right > Enter the desired details and select a Task Type of PickList Generate.
  • Default WholeSale Warehouse when creating new order – When you select a warehouse from the dropdown of this setting, we will automatically apply it as a Ship From Warehouse to all orders you create that have the Is Wholesale Customer checkbox enabled on the Create New Order manual workflow. Note that the warehouse will not display until you add products to the order.
  • Enable OKtoShip Workflow – If enabled, an action called OK To Ship will appear in the Actions Menu on the Order Details page. When we create orders, the default ok-to-ship status will be Not OK To Ship unless the Enable OKtoShip To Default To OK Status subsetting is enabled. Also, when you use the Ship Order action and the status is Not OK To Ship, we will return an error message Order is not set as ‘OK to ship’. Can’t ship order. 
  • Enable OKtoShip To Default To OK Status – If this subsetting is enabled, we will automatically change the ok-to-ship status from Not OK To Ship to OK To Ship upon order import. Enable OKtoShip Workflow should also be enabled for this setting to take effect.
  • Enable Print PickList With Kit Parent Summary – If enabled, an action called Export to PDF (With Kit Parents) will appear in the Actions Menu on the Picklist Details page which will allow you to print invoices also including the order Kit Parent items apart from the child ones as standard.
    • To access a picklist, navigate to Orders > Manage Picklists > Search Picklists > Open Picklist.
  • Print Invoices When Generating PickList – If enabled and you use the Generate Pick List action from the Actions Menu on the Manage Orders page, we will automatically print the picklist invoice in a PDF format when the picklist Queued Job completes.
    • Picklist default Sort By – If you select a value in the dropdown of this subsetting, we will sort the specified column in the picklist invoice in ascending order. For example, if you select Qty and you use the Export To PDF action from the Actions Menu on the Picklist Details page, the quantity will appear vertically as 1, 2, 3, 5, etc. Print Invoices When Generating PickList should also be enabled for this setting to take effect.
  • Allow Disconnecting Shipping Confirmation From Order Source – If enabled, an action called Re-Connect Shipping Confirmation To Order Source will appear in the Actions Menu on the Order Details page. When you click that action, its name will change to Disconnect Shipping Confirmation To Order Source.
  • Charge Tax On Shipping – By default, we only calculate the order Subtotal field tax located in the Total panel. If this setting is enabled, we will also calculate tax on the order Shipping field and add it to the Grand Total value. For example, if the order subtotal is $5 and the tax is 5%, we will add $0,25 to the order. When this setting is enabled and the value in the shipping field is $2, we will add another $0,10, bringing the grand total to $7.30 ($5 + $2 + $0,25 + $0,10).
  • Enable Client Level Rush Order Preferences – If enabled, we will consider the Is Rush checkbox selections located on the client-level Shipping Services Preferences page.
    • To reach the page, navigate to Settings > Shipping > Shipping Services Preferences > Check off the Is Rush checkboxes for the desired shipping services.
  • Enable Shipping Preferences For Qty – If enabled, a panel called Preference For Qty will appear on the Shipping Preferences page of a product. The panel consists of the following columns: Qty, Shipping Carrier, Shipping services, Packaging Type, Weight, Dimensions, Int. Carrier/Service/Packaging Type.
    • To reach the page, navigate to Catalog > Manage Catalog > Search Products > Open Product > Toolbox > Shipping Preferences.
  • Enable Pick List Generation By Warehouse – If enabled, we will generate picklists per warehouse, meaning that the inventory and pick quantity displayed will be based on the inventory and pick quantity available at the specified warehouse
  • Default Shipping Carrier – When you select a Carrier from the dropdown of this setting, we will transfer the value and set it as default in two locations:
    • The Shipping Details panel Carrier field located in Step 3 of the Create New Order manual workflow. To reach the page, navigate to Orders > Create New Order > 3. Shipping.
    • The Shipping Details panel Carrier field on the Ship Order additional page. To reach the page, navigate to Orders > Manage Orders > Search Orders > Open Order > Actions Menu > Ship Order. This option will only apply to newly created orders.
  • Default Shipping Method – When you select a Shipping Method from the dropdown of this setting, we will transfer the value and set it as default in two locations:
    • The Shipping Details panel Method field located in Step 3 of the Create New Order manual workflow. To reach the page, navigate to Orders > Create New Order > 3. Shipping.
    • The Shipping Details panel Service field on the Ship Order additional page. To reach the page, navigate to Orders > Manage Orders > Search Orders > Open Order > Actions Menu > Ship Order. This option will only apply to newly created orders.

See all Sellercloud help resources related to this article below:

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support